49,778,987 Videos Watched

Age Filter: Click to Set

Embed Video
Embed Video:
URL of source video:
Simply give the URL and we will get the embed code automatically, if we support embedding from the site.
Directory

Elementary Books

There are 16 videos in this category and 0 videos in 0 subcategories.

Category Videos
Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 4 - 8
1811 Views:
"The Frogs and Toads All Sang" written by Arnold Lobel and Illustrated by Adrianne Lobel
From YouTube, produced by Harper Kids
Author Adrianne Lobel discusses The Frogs and Toads All Sang, a book started by her late father, Arnold Lobel. From Caldecott Medalist Arnold Lobel (1933-1987) comes a brand-new collection of rhyming stories about frogs and toads. Discovered by his d... [more]
October 27, 2011 at 07:06 PM
  • Favorites

Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 4 - 10
820 Views:
"Silverlicious" written by Victoria Kann-Book Trailer (Pinkalicious Series)
From YouTube, produced by Harper Kids
From the bestselling Pinkalicious book series comes a sweet new adventure by Victoria Kann! When Pinkalicious loses a tooth, it's not just any tooth—it's her sweet tooth! Suddenly candy no longer tastes sweet! With her pinkatastic pen, Pinkalicious w... [more]
October 27, 2011 at 08:56 PM
  • Favorites

Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 4 - 8
748 Views:
"I'm Big!" written by Kate McMullan--Book Trailer (Meet a Sauropod Dinosaur)
From YouTube, produced by Harper Kids
He's a great big sauropod dinosaur. He's a whole lotta lizard. And he's . . . lost. Have you seen his herd? Help the big guy find his pals—before he becomes lunch for some hungry predators. Written by Kate McMullan and illustrated by Jim McMullan, I'... [more]
October 22, 2011 at 03:33 PM
  • Favorites

Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 6 - 11
744 Views:
"She Loved Baseball: The Effa Manley Story" written by Audrey Vernick--Book Trailer
From YouTube, produced by Harper Kids
Effa always loved baseball. As a young woman, she would go to Yankee Stadium just to see Babe Ruth's mighty swing. But she never dreamed she would someday own a baseball team. Or be the first—and only—woman ever inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fam... [more]
October 22, 2011 at 04:46 PM
  • Favorites

Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 4 - 10
735 Views:
"Fancy Nancy and the Fabulous Fashion Boutique" written by Jane O'Connor--Book Summary
From YouTube, produced by Harper Collins Books
Welcome to Fancy Nancy's Fabulous Fashion Boutique! Here you can find the fanciest almost-new outfits, accessories, jewelry, and lots more. There's even a necklace with real rhinestones for sale. Ooh la la!The fashion boutique is a huge success, but ... [more]
October 27, 2011 at 09:04 PM
  • Favorites

Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 5 - 10
683 Views:
"Silly Street"-Steve Bjorkman, Illustrator of Silly Street
From YouTube, produced by Harper Kids
Illustrator Steve Bjorkman shares his artwork and discusses SILLY STREET, his latest collaboration with Jeff Foxworthy! In 27 simple poems, Foxworthy takes readers on an adventure down Silly Street and back. In the heart of the city/Is a place people... [more]
October 27, 2011 at 08:48 PM
  • Favorites

Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 5 - 10
674 Views:
"1000 Times No" written by Tom Warburton--Book Trailer
From YouTube, produced by Harper Kids
Watch an animated trailer for 1000 Times No, a picture book from Mr. Warburton, creator of Cartoon Network's Codename: Kids Next Door. It's time to leave says Noah's mother, but Noah doesn't want to. "No!" he shouts. But he doesn't stop there. He tel... [more]
October 27, 2011 at 08:53 PM
  • Favorites

Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 9 - 12
659 Views:
Author, Dan Gutman discusses his Baseball Card Adventures and his new Genius Files series
From YouTube, produced by Harper Kids
Dan Gutman, author of the hilarious My Weird School series, discusses his new middle grade action/adventure series The Genius Files. The Genius Files is about 13 year old twins named Coke and Pepsi. This is a great trailer to entice reluctant middle ... [more]
October 23, 2011 at 10:02 AM
  • Favorites

Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 8 - 13
669 Views:
"The Familiars" written by Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson--Book Trailer
From YouTube, produced by Harper Collins Books
The Familiars are the magical animal companions to a wizard or witch. When three young wizards-in-training get kidnapped by the evil queen of the land, it is up to their familiars to go a dangerous journey to rescue them. You'll meet Aldwyn, an orpha... [more]
October 30, 2011 at 09:31 PM
  • Favorites

Not Right For WatchKnowLearn
Ages: 8 - 12
625 Views:
"A Tale of Two Castles" written by Gail Carson Levine--Book Trailer
From YouTube, produced by Harper Collins Books
A Tale of Two Castles is the story of a spirited heroine who finds friendship where she least expects it and discovers that good and evil come in all shapes and sizes. Readers who loved Ella Enchanted and Fairest will delight in this new tale from Ne... [more]
October 30, 2011 at 09:35 AM
  • Favorites
12 NEXT (1 - 10 of 16)
History [show]


Loading history...

Comments
Please make your comments on categories positive, and not just negative.

People work hard on educational categories, and we want to encourage them to make more!

  • Profanity (curse words), sexually suggestive remarks, and other such obviously inappropriate comments will be deleted immediately, and are grounds for immediate expulsion. Remember, children use this website.
  • Personal criticism on project forums and in video content is not allowed and will be deleted immediately. Any violations of this rule could result in expulsion from the project so please, no insults or other negative personal remarks.
  • Very harshly-worded criticism of content will also be deleted promptly. Please use your vote to express your harshest feelings. Repeated violations of this rule can result in expulsion. If you must criticize another person's hard work, then be nice about it.
If you want to comment, please sign in
Reason:  

  Cancel

Share